UNIVERSAL SIM STYLE MADDEN LEAGUE
This is the home of the USSML.
New members please contact an administrator using the administrator link at the bottom of the page. This is so you can set up a time to play your tryout game.
This is the home of the USSML.
New members please contact an administrator using the administrator link at the bottom of the page. This is so you can set up a time to play your tryout game.
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

A Madden Online Franchise Forum

HomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Question about trades and trade committee

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage

Question about trades and trade committee Empty
PostSubject: Question about trades and trade committee   Question about trades and trade committee Icon_minitimeTue Jan 11, 2011 9:02 pm

I will admit that this is my first time taking part in a Madden Online Franchise and I am really enjoying it so far. However, the issues that have arisen in regards to trades and more to the point, the denial of certain trades and the forming of a trade committee, have me a bit confused.

Why is it that we feel the need to protect certain owner's from themselves? In the real world, sometimes teams make really bad trades and they have no one to blame but themselves. I understand that the commish needs to protect against teams TOTALLY self-destructing but how is one ever supposed to gain the upper hand if a trade can be denied if it is judged to be even remotely unfair? I think all trades should be accepted unless there is a concern that something is not legit or if it is clear that someone is cheating. If both owners legitamately agree to a trade, then the trade should go through. Otherwise we are just stripping people of their freedom to build their team as they see fit.